Lake Lanier Sailing Club - Event List
 
TimeEvent
Sunday, May 20, 2018
  Reggae Regatta - Open
The Lake Lanier Sailing Club's Reggae Regatta Is The Largest Single Sailing Event On Lake Lanier All Year. The Open Regatta Is Open To All All Competitors In All Boats Of Any Class, To Race In Various Fleets Including: Cruising Fleet, PHRF, Portsmouth, Melges 24's, J24's, Thistles, Flying Scott, Lasers, Multi-hulls and a host of other classes. The tradition of great sailing and brilliant social events throughout the weekend have insured the longevity and success of this event. We look forward you to joining us Friday, Saturday & Sunday For The Premier Sailing Event On Lake Lake Lanier. Come get your Reggae On!
  
Monday, May 21, 2018
 7:00 PM Board of Governors Meeting   
Saturday, May 26, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series, Race 8   
Sunday, May 27, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 1, Race 9   
Monday, May 28, 2018
 4:00 PM Memorial Day Beach Party
All Day At The LLSC Beach! More Details To Come
  
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
 9:00 AM-4:00 PM Summer Camp #1
4 Day Summer Camp Learn to Sail & Advanced Racing Clinic
  
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
 9:00 AM-4:00 PM Summer Camp #1
4 Day Summer Camp Learn to Sail & Advanced Racing Clinic
  
Thursday, May 31, 2018
 9:00 AM-4:00 PM Summer Camp #1
4 Day Summer Camp Learn to Sail & Advanced Racing Clinic
  
 7:00 PM Thursday Night Portsmouth Series
Select Thursday Nights At 7PM All Summer!
  
Friday, June 01, 2018
 9:00 AM-4:00 PM Summer Camp #1
4 Day Summer Camp Learn to Sail & Advanced Racing Clinic
  
 6:00 PM-9:00 PM US Sailing Race Management Seminar
The seminar will be held on Friday evening from 6-9PM and Saturday AM from 8-12 . Beverages and Dinner Will Be Provided Friday Evening with Breakfast / Coffee and Snacks provided for the Saturday AM session. Club members will be reimbursed on their dues after completing the course!
  
Saturday, June 02, 2018
 8:00 AM-12:00 PM US Sailing Race Management Seminar
The seminar will be help on Friday evening from 6-9PM and Saturday AM from 8-12 . Beverages and Dinner Will Be Provided Friday Evening with Breakfast / Coffee and Snacks provided for the Saturday AM session. Club members will be reimbursed on their dues after completing the course! Register At US Sailing With This Link: http://www1.ussailing.org/enrollment/selectregistrant.aspx?courseid=13462232
  
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 1, Race 10   
Saturday, June 09, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 1   
Monday, June 11, 2018
 9:00 AM-4:00 PM Adventure Camp #3
Summer Camp focused on all aspects of watersports. Sailing, SUP boarding, canoeing, kayaking
  
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
 9:00 AM-4:00 PM Adventure Camp #3
Summer Camp focused on all aspects of watersports. Sailing, SUP boarding, canoeing, kayaking
  
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
 9:00 AM-4:00 PM Adventure Camp #3
Summer Camp focused on all aspects of watersports. Sailing, SUP boarding, canoeing, kayaking
  
Thursday, June 14, 2018
 9:00 AM-4:00 PM Adventure Camp #3
Summer Camp focused on all aspects of watersports. Sailing, SUP boarding, canoeing, kayaking
  
 7:00 PM Thursday Night Portsmouth Series
Select Thursday Nights At 7PM All Summer!
  
Friday, June 15, 2018
 9:00 AM-4:00 PM Adventure Camp #3
Summer Camp focused on all aspects of watersports. Sailing, SUP boarding, canoeing, kayaking
  
Saturday, June 16, 2018
 9:00 AM-12:00 PM Adult Learn to Sail
9a-noon FS in use http://www.regattanetwork.com/event/16294#_home
  
 1:00 PM-4:00 PM Adult Learn to Sail
1p-4p http://www.regattanetwork.com/event/16294#_home
  
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 2   
 5:30 PM Wine (or Beer) & Cheese Tasting
Details TBD Need an Organizer
  
Sunday, June 17, 2018
  Father's Day   
 9:00 AM-12:00 PM Adult Learn to Sail
9a-noon http://www.regattanetwork.com/event/16294#_home
  
Monday, June 18, 2018
 7:00 PM Board of Governors Meeting   
Thursday, June 28, 2018
 7:00 PM Thursday Night Portsmouth Series
Select Thursday Nights At 7PM All Summer!
  
Saturday, July 07, 2018
 12:00 AM Firecracker Cup
See NOR
  
Sunday, July 08, 2018
 12:00 AM Firecracker Cup
See NOR
  
Thursday, July 12, 2018
 7:00 PM Thursday Night Portsmouth Series
Select Thursday Nights At 7PM All Summer!
  
Saturday, July 14, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 3   
Sunday, July 15, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 4   
Monday, July 16, 2018
 7:00 PM Board of Governors Meeting   
Thursday, July 26, 2018
 7:00 PM Thursday Night Portsmouth Series
Select Thursday Nights At 7PM All Summer!
  
Saturday, July 28, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 5   
Sunday, July 29, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 6   
Thursday, August 09, 2018
 7:00 PM Thursday Night Portsmouth Series
Select Thursday Nights At 7PM All Summer!
  
Saturday, August 18, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 7   
 6:00 PM Sunset & Jazz
Larry Smith = Chairperson
  
Sunday, August 19, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 8   
Monday, August 20, 2018
 7:00 PM Board of Governor's Meeting   
Thursday, August 23, 2018
 7:00 PM Thursday Night Portsmouth Series
Select Thursday Nights At 7PM All Summer!
  
Sunday, August 26, 2018
 11:00 AM-5:00 PM Mendes Beach Party   
Saturday, September 01, 2018
  Junior Commodore's Cup   
  Vern Pickering Commodore's Cup
See NOR
  
Sunday, September 02, 2018
  Vern Pickering Commodore's Cup
See NOR
  
Monday, September 03, 2018
 3:00 PM Labor Day Beach Party   
Thursday, September 06, 2018
 7:00 PM Thursday Night Portsmouth Series
Select Thursday Nights At 7PM All Summer!
  
Saturday, September 08, 2018
  Thistle Old Goat Regatta
See NOR
  
Sunday, September 09, 2018
  Thistle Old Goat Regatta
See NOR
  
Saturday, September 15, 2018
  C22 "Gone With The Wind" Regatta   
Sunday, September 16, 2018
  C22 "Gone With The Wind" Regatta   
Monday, September 17, 2018
 7:00 PM Board of Governor's Meeting   
Thursday, September 20, 2018
 7:00 PM Thursday Night Portsmouth Series
Select Thursday Nights At 7PM All Summer!
  
Saturday, September 22, 2018
  Flying Scot / Lightning Regatta   
Sunday, September 23, 2018
  Flying Scot / Lightning Regatta   
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Encore Series   
Sunday, September 30, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 9   
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Encore Series   
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Encore Series   
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Encore Series   
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Encore Series   
Sunday, November 18, 2018
 2:00 PM Fleet Race Series 2, Race 10   
Monday, January 07, 2019
  Happy Birthday Lake Lanier Sailing Club, 1/7/1959